In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People around the world use fast trains for daily purposes. Many believe that money should be spent on fast trains and railway lines. While I completely agree with this scheme, others believe that it would be better to spend the fund on existing regular public transport. According to my opinion, fast going trains are very important for several reasons. Firstly, the land and homes are more affordable in urban areas than in the city centre. So, lots of people move there to live but they need to come to the city for a job. Moreover, nowadays commuters go from one location to another location for several purposes like work, study, shopping and so on. So, it will save their time and they might complete some work in between. Secondly, safety is one of the major concerns for transporters. They want to go to and from their jobs safely. IF they drive their own transit, they not only need to be concerned about accidents but also about the harm that could happen from other drivers. They could transfer their driving to a professional skilled drivers of trains. In addition, this is a flow-on effect here because if we can reduce the number of cars on the road, it will cut down on traffic jams and road delays. On the other hand, the construction of new railways for very fast trains is very expensive. People think it would be better if we use this money on our existing transit like buses, trains and motorways. We can improve the quality and number of transport for the ever-expanding populations. We can use the budget on boats and ferries. In conclusion, though we can get the benefit from expanding the budget on our current transportation, it would be better to use the money on constructing new lines for fast trains because it will help us to stand on the global standard.