In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In the current era, the issues of over-population and urbanization have brought a new point of view to citizens. In some societies, the thought of possessing a home is contemplated to be of greater importance compared to the rental one. In my opinion, this circumstance presents many negative aspects. First of all, the thought of possessing a house is considered to be a sense of achievement in many cultural roots. Specifically, settling down is inherent in certain individuals’ minds, hence the instability of renting a place might be a cause of concern for many. In terms of spirit, purchasing a house is considered a major life milestone, supporting to improve the quality of living standard. Secondly, investing in a property is considered to be a profitable option by many citizens. With the ever-expanding real estate market, there are more and more housing projects being advertised on the news, with a wide range of prices to choose from. Moreover, the value of such assets might increase in a few years, thus many individuals might find it appealing to invest in properties. It is possible to argue that the importance of having a home is detrimental to the mind. In terms of motivation, the existence of the described attitude is advantageous; nevertheless, I think this trend can be able to bring serious consequences. In particular, purchasing a house in a large city takes more than just hard work, especially in cities where real estate values are unreasonably exaggerated. Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam's largest city, is a notorious example because the land was densely populated. As a result, everyone has to buy their own private building, which can lead to economic pressures. I believe that the combination of extreme stress and the internal strain caused by the battle to make ends meet has a significant negative impact on mental health. To summarize, the argument is that owning a private house rather than renting one is more significant for people due to valuable assets and profitable investments. When a man purchases with a mortgage well beyond his repayment capabilities, however, it could certainly become a terrible situation.