Large shopping malls are replacing small shops.What’s your opinion? Good or bad?

In recent years, with urbanisation, mall culture can be seen setting in most of the major cities. While the proponents of this are completely in favour of these giant constructions, the opponents are against the replacement of the small shops. Even though it is a matter of discussion, I believe these malls bring convenience to the shoppers and contribute to economic growth. There are several reasons for my stance, first and foremost is that the big malls bring convenience to the shoppers. This is because everything is in one place such as restaurants, theatres, big brand shops and so on. As a result of this, families like to make a big day out of it by going and doing things together in one place. For instance, research conducted by the University of California also reflects on similar terms, and therefore, it can be said that the proposition is convincingly justified. Hence, the above-mentioned benefits work in favour of a giant shopping centre. Secondly, another significant reason is that malls bring economic growth. This is due to the fact that all the shops are conveniently located in the same place which in turn attracts customers and raises revenue. For example, the big Garden City Mall came as the top revenue earner in the latest economic survey. As a result, more and more city councils are looking into building more new shopping centres. Hence, in a nutshell, the aforementioned discussion justifies my stance. In my opinion, large shopping centres bring several benefits to both people and the economy, by providing ease of shopping and large revenues. However, said that I believe small shopping centres especially local boutiques have their own special place.