Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many businesses are using advertisements as a public notice over time. Some folks claim that advertising is dramatically efficient for convincing people to purchase goods. Meanwhile, other sizeable groups argue that this technique is regular and people do not put a lot of emphasis on it. In my perspective, commercials are still the best choice to gain mass attention. This essay will discuss both standpoints. Advertising has been used for introducing products massively due to several reasons. Firstly, modernisation has given huge impacts, particularly in communication technology which advertising agencies utilize to tempt people to buy products. Furthermore, by using new technologies, needless to say, increases consumerism in society. For instance, hiring a celebrity for endorsement is a popular method which could approach a market more than a common television advertisement did. Moreover, by this practice, we could decide which market is our goal. Secondly, nowadays, people are active on media social every time, it is becoming cheaper and easier to market a particular product through social platforms. As an illustration, some small businesses could make a campaign to make their goods go viral. When this thing occurs, societies are interested to purchase it. On the contrary, although, there are many media for promoting a particular object, advertising agencies tend to use excessively promotional techniques. As a result, customers would like to skip commercial ads because it is boring and unattractive. Eventually, citizens might choose to buy the product that they usually purchase. To conclude, some people might find it annoying, nevertheless, the advertisement will probably still be the greatest choice for increasing brand awareness in society, thence, sellers might still carry out this method for promoting their products. Nonetheless, sellers should smoothen their scenarios to make society a call to action.