Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Attractiveness or function of the town design is a controversial topic for a decade. Some people believe that the magnificent scenery might be satisfying, in contrast, others consider utility more significant.  Personally, planning the cities to be usable is better than taking the beauty as a priority because the majority of funds normally come from the governments, the highest benefits for citizens should be provided before the visual, otherwise, the investment could not be fully effective.  Nowadays, many places worldwide provide attractive areas to convince the tourists, for instance,in Thailand, several public spaces have been designed to have unique styles for this purpose. As can be tangibly seen on the internet, numerous content about secret and unpopular places but remarkable is more intriguing than ordinary places. Thus, plenty of joint spaces in Thailand, for example, the public parks and many national museums take this idea to account to design and renovate for influencing people. Furthermore, this could be an indirect means of economic enhancement. However, the money invested in each community spot is countless, therefore, the utilisation is valuable to scrutinise since planning process, because it can improve the quality of the population’s life and it is also the method to attract the travellers, such as in Korea, the contemporary museum was constructed by prioritising the practical objective first, follow Change the form of the verb followed show examples by the beauteous decoration. The result is that it has been utilised efficiently by Korean citizens and influenced foreigners for more than a thousand a year to see how the building works harmoniously with nature in the urban areas.  In conclusion, even though the gorgeous appearance attracts people to come over, it could be considered advantageous that the public spaces are effectively used and reduce the vulnerability of citizens.