The roads in major cities today are often difficult to travel on. What are the causes of this situation ? What is the solution ?

It has been observed that travelling on the roadways of metropolitan areas is becoming arduous action in today's era. This essay shall discuss the possible reasons behind this situation and provide some measures to mitigate it. To embark, the foremost cause is traffic congestion. This is due to the fact that the population in cities have been significantly rising in recent days. Thus, creasing numbers of people are riding personal vehicles at peak times As a result, individuals have to wait in long lines in order to reach their desired destination. Another reason is that the roads are not only shorter but also narrow. To elaborate on this, owning to fulfil the housing requirements of citizens, government build more infrastructures within the city; therefore, the people do not access enough road-space which will further cause more difficulties. For an instance, in Ahmedabad, a metro city, travelling on inter-city routes is become a major issue for decades due to faulty roadways. On the contrary, there are some proactive steps to solve it. Firstly, authorities should build alternative roadways. This means the constitution of motorways and heavy vehicles need to be separated in cities henceforth the traffic jam is avoided. Furthermore, the authorities ought to construct the overbridge in order to connect one destination to other. This is because it gives a comfortable experience to travellers. Also, it aces the crowding as well as road traffic accidents. For example, the construction of the Dandi bridge near Vadodara brings many advantages for folks such as a significant reduction in traffic jams. In conclusion, notwithstanding there are few causes of traffic issues and housing, overbridge, as well as the construction of other roads, helps to ameliorate the situation.