“Prevention is better than the cure.” Researching and treating disease is too costly and so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extend do you agree?

According to the statistics of most countries, chronic diseases such as diabetes, hypertension, and hyperlipidemia are the causes of the world population mortality rate. Therefore, it is absolutely true that prevention is the best way to tackle this case. I totally agree with this statement and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To start with, one of the most important reasons why prevention is better than treatment is that the quality of life is unworthy to risk since chronic illness will impact human well-being. For example, the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University revealed that 80% of uncontrolled blood pressure patients tend to have a stroke diagnosed whether ischemic or hemorrhagic stroke ultimately, which leads to being bedridden status. This also impacts family and society which is invaluable. Having said that, having a good quality of life is a benefit to health. Secondly, another reason to support this is the fact that illnesses are uneconomical situations. This is because apart from medical costs, there are other costs such as transportation, daily income, and time which are priceless. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that more than half of the treatment cost of liver cancer patients is transportation. As a result, without illness is the best. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that prevention is better than the cure because illness can cause a worse quality of life and it is an uneconomical situation.