In many countries, small shops and town centers are going out of business, because people tend to drive to large out- of town stores. This results in an increase in car use, and it also means that people without cars? Limited access to out –town stores. Do you think the advantages of such development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this present era, owing to the popularity of shopping malls in metro cities are increased, local vendors and small business districts bringing a massive less in some nations. Thus, there is tremendous demand for cars, who cannot possess them, face drawbacks. It offers a handful of merits as everything can be bought under one roof, while it results in environmental pollution by using cars and the death of local businesses. Entiling the benefits of buying from far away shopping centre, the first advantage is it offers a variety of products. By this, I mean that individuals can purchase different kinds of items from one place. Resultantly, people can compare and differentiate things according to their needs. It even consumes less time owing to no jumping in between the stores. Moreover, these big shopping outlet gives festive discounts, and maintain quality of products, while assuring the authorization and product guarantee. For example, well-known brands like Zara and Mango offer 30-day exchange offers if the product does not meet the customer's satisfaction. Nonetheless, the abundance of car driving poses a threat to the environment, as the fossil-fuel-based car is not an eco-friendly option. Long travelling even cam compensates for the discount offered in big malls. However, considering the people who are unable to afford 4-wheelers, they are restricted with limited options to choose from, and that too a higher rate than normal price since the import-export tax has to be boom by them. Adding another drawback, these CBDs hold a monopoly in the local market, hence middle-class people mandatorily have to buy from them. To conclude, there are more demerits of shopping from separate stores. In view of the cost and limited options than shopping malls. Hence, never should a person compromise in purchasing their goods provided that they own a car.