More and more people nowadays are buying fashionable clothes. Does it have more negative or positive effects? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience.

It is true that trendy wardrobes are more popular at present. People change their dressing styles easier. In my opinion, I believe that there are more disadvantages to this case and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To start with, one of the biggest reasons why buying fashionable clothes has more negatives is that people have to spend more money on them since they will be outdated sooner. For example, the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University revealed that 80% of Thai teenagers in Bangkok tend to spend money on newly released styles which enable them to feel more confident. Having said that, cost plays a major role in the drawback of buying fashionable clothing. Moreover, they sometimes choose to dress up according to the trend without considering what is suitable and fits them. Secondly, another reason to support this is the fact that out of date clothes will increase the number of world rubbish which can increase the cause of global warming. This is because if solid waste management as the discarded textile is ineffective, it can cause air pollution, and water and soil contamination. To illustrate this, in the recent news, it has been reported that over 1000 tonnes of clothing were left in landfills annually. As a result, more and more old clothes can be the cause of increasing world's temperature which can be considered a drawback. In conclusion, it is obvious that this trend is thought to be detrimental because buying new cloth styles is a waste of money and it can be the cause of global warming.