Some studies suggest that children spend more time watching Tv than they did in the past and spend less on doing active and creative things. Why do you think this is happening? what method and measure can be used to solve the issues?

Excessive watching of tv has become the social and cultural norm, and it has certainly influenced the habit of scion adversely. Instead of playing outdoor games, offspring seem to be watching TV increasingly after coming home from school. This trend is worrisome. This essay discusses the cause of this phenomenon and offers some possible solutions. There exists a myriad of reasons for children watching TV too much. Firstly, satellite television is available at a very cheap price, and they have designed a few dedicated channels exclusively for scion. Furthermore, parents have used TV as a medium of babysitting, and hence children grow with this culture. Secondly, today’s fast-paced life of parents has made them busy and exhausted. Therefore, they are unable to spend quality time with their offspring. In the past, life was not so busy and parents were in a position to sit and play with them. Gone are those days now. Thirdly, in modern days, people prefer a nuclear family whereas there was a trend of a joint family in the olden days. Consequently, there were other members of the family, such as grandparents who encouraged and looked after the heir in the absence of the parents. Lastly, cities have become concrete jungles, hardly leaving any space for parks and recreational activities. There are simple solutions to this phenomenon. Parents need to restrict their from watching TV excessively. Watching TV for some time should be allowed. Therefore, they need to ration their viewing hours. Neighbourhood societies should be formed so that scion can be encouraged to play together. This way, they will also be to make new pals for other activities. In a nutshell, anything in excess is undesirable, children should therefore be allowed to watch TV in moderation. Simultaneously, they should be encouraged for outdoor games and creative work.