A person's worth nowadays, seems to be judged according to social statues and material possession. Old- fashion values such as honor, kidness and trust no longer seem important. Do what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, there is an increasing trend of considering people a social example based only on their wealth or material belongs like cars, brand clothes, and properties. Although some people argue that the importance of a person should be based on his or her material possessions, I definitely disagree with this understanding. I believe that intrinsic personal values are better to represent the real person than just something material. The first reason that makes me deal with this question focusing only on personal characteristics is the understanding that external belonging could take us to misjudgement. Generally, it is easier to create a prejudgement taking into account the first thing we can see which is usually the appearance. It turns out that neither a nice car nor a beautiful dress really represents how a person could be an example for his or her peers in society. Moreover, it is very common to read news about celebrities involved in serious issues like drugs, crimes, etc. A compelling example of this is the case of O. J. Simpson who was arrested for murdering his wife. In addition, I believe that good social behaviour has a unique importance to build a better society mostly because it is an example for other peers. Some recent studies have shown that developed communities are built over solid values like reliability, honour, and responsibility. Thus, it is easy to understand that the more the society is built over solid ethical roots, the better is for all citizens. Moreover, solid roots and tough bonds cannot be bought in stores and must be conquered with great strength. To summarize, I am pretty sure that the advantages of judging people by their behaviour and intrinsic characteristics far outweigh the drawbacks. I could claim this not only because it avoids mistakes or misunderstandings, but also because it creates a fair environment to improve our society.