Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The universal nature of music has failed to resonate with the heartstrings of only a few people. Hence, a perception exists among some that the music provides a bridge, connecting people from numerous ethnicities and different age groups. This essay fully agrees with this opinion, providing facts for the readers to decide for themselves. First of all, the music has an extreme capacity to bring together two controversial traditions together, using a fusion of two types of rhythms. To elucidate further, traditional music, resembling a particular can be blended with another form of music to generate an entirely different and fascinating form of sound pattern. The best example of such fusion is the innovation of the style; rock and roll from a mixture of jazz, country, blues, and rhythm styles. Secondly, music provides a platform for artists from numerous cultural heritages and walks of life to perform and entertain as a single unit. Moreover, bands consisting of various types of rhythms, persistently attract crowds from all over the world, uniting fans. For example, the orchestra of Yanni has employed musicians from different parts of the world, presenting a mixed bag of sounds by using traditional instruments. Ultimately, the serenity and the uniqueness of their productions have captivated the attention of millions. In conclusion, music has the capacity to thin the gap between cultures and different age groups, by producing a common form of entertainment. All in all, through a combination of styles, and providing a common stage for all to perform, this entity tends to make a united world.