Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in seperate school, other believe that boys and girls benefits more from attending mixed school

Most urban areas in my country widely prefer the modern co-education system, whereas the rural areas typically uphold separate schooling. I reasonably think single-sex schools are somewhat appealing to some parents as they may generously provide students with fundamental freedom. It typically allows pupils to explore any subject. If considering biology, the teacher can openly discuss some topics related to the human body or reproduction. Also, one can wish and participate in any extra-curricular and usually peculiar activities to one specific gender. Girls can play any sports considered only for boys without any hesitation. Maybe because of this apparent reason, the local convent, boarding and cadet schools in Pakistan seem to have better academic results and physical growth. I think gender segregation in this regard may be helpful. On the other hand, I also observe many parents gravitated to mixed schools because they may be productive children for their foreseeable future. Future traits progressively developed during schooling confidence. A sense of cooperation and competition are likely to empower them to help their counterpart and make them strive hard to gain more marks in their subjects. Similarly, since males and females do not seem to consider each other as aliens, these qualities tend to develop a stimulating environment that somehow maintains harmony among them. As a result, when they step up to the university level in my country, I time and again see no gender segregation; boys and girls persistently pursue education, mostly without considerable hesitation. I think all this future preparation may aid them until they finally enter the corporate sector and embark on their chosen career. To conclude, I genuinely believe there are distinct advantages to both. I experienced both separate and mixed environments and considered myself lucky by reaping the benefits of both worlds. Overall, I think these two ways of education will continue to exist as per their outcomes.