As cyber-perpetration is becoming a main online problem, social media and technological companies should be obligated by government to launch strict policy(ies) against cyber-bullying. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, in the world of developed technologies cyberperpetration is a relevant problem. Some think social media and technological companies must launch strict policy against cyber-bullying, and I totally agree with this statement. Firstly, cybercrimes such as bullying, hacking, trespassing, spying, spreading viral files are more than tiny harmless issues, these problems lead to poor psychological health, damage of property, etc. According to the statistics, 70% of teen suicide is caused by cyberattacks on the social media, death threats or online conflicts. Fraud is also prevalent amongst older users of the internet. since younger generation is tricky enough not to be deceited decided. Colorful pictures with cute animals or offers to get 1 billion dollars along with the newest domestic tools do not often attract teenagers, or they simply understand that there is "no money on the ground". Second of all, people often see the internet as a safe place where everyone can be whoever they want and do whatever they want, and, that is why some do not think properly before typing offensive stuff or "filter their words". Teenagers and kids is the most susceptible social group, which is why I think social media and technological companies should be obligated by government to launch strict policies against cyberperpetration, hence the safety of civilians is a priority. Even though some companies already have user instructions and rules and despite the existence of "netiquette" cyber-attacks do still exist. On the other hand, it is a responsibility of each to be polite and keep the "netiquette". People often recommend to be careful and ignore the the bullies and haters, but, it is not easy. In addition, ignoring does not help with more serious crimes such as spying and fraud. To conclude, it is important to provide safe environment for people both online and in real life. Companies should put limitations and strict rules along with punishment for perpetrator.