Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate is this statement? Is there any other big threat to mankind?

Many argue that climate change is the biggest problem our planet is facing. This essay agrees with this statement; however, it is also clear that overpopulation has become a significant threat as well. Over the past decade, the changes related to climate have become increasingly apparent. The average temperature on the planet has risen by up to 1.5 degrees Celsius, and this has already caused a domino effect of natural disasters worldwide; this problem is also known as "global warming." Thus, oceans are getting warmer, resulting in an alternation of global oceanic currents, which leads to severe weather conditions around the globe. For instance, in the southern United States, the frequency and severity of hurricanes and tornadoes have increased, leading to catastrophic consequences where millions of people are left homeless and even entire cities are devastated. The number of people on Earth is rising, leading to overpopulation. To cope with this trend, governments need to intensify the development of agricultural sectors and increase the amount of food production to meet growing demands. Furthermore, vast areas of forests and swamps must be converted into fields to grow more crops. Consequently, this leads to detrimental effects on nature. For example, in Kazakhstan, a growing population forced the authorities to take extra actions in developing additional areas for harvesting, which resulted in the depletion of water resources in the Aral Sea, almost causing the entire sea to disappear completely. In conclusion, climate change has a huge impact on the planet, altering the lives of millions in unpleasant ways; however, the problems related to overpopulation also need to be considered as one of the biggest threats.