Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some animals are likely to no longer exist and many others are going to face the same issue in the near future because of deforestation and polluted environment. However, this can be alleviated through governments' strict regulations. One main reason for the extinction is the environment is being destroyed. Many industries cut trees without careful consideration, making the number of woods decrease significantly. This negatively results in animals ' habitats, wildlife in particular. With a smaller number of forests, several species have no place to live and that finally leads to their extinction. Moreover, due to high carbon emission rates, the air quality becomes worse, leading to various health issues, respiratory systems in particular. For example, South Africa reported that its forest areas have sharply declined over the past decades due to higher demand for wood and natural resources. And that negatively impacts wildlife. To address this serious concern, governments should impose strict policies to protect animals. Companies that want to use trees or natural resources should be charged with higher fees, and forced to plant before consuming. Besides that, if businesses do not follow rules, they must pay fines, making the regulations more serious. For instance, in many countries, companies are limited to accessing forests in designated areas; they also have to invest in forestation before being allowed to cut trees. This solution effectively decreases the number of deforestation worldwide. In conclusion, due to deforestation and bad pollution, many animals ' habitats are destroyed, leading to their extinction. To protect them and tackle this serious problem, governments should impose measures that limit the natural resource consumption by industries, either charging higher fees or forcing companies to invest in planting trees before consuming them.