While it is sometimes thought that prison is the best place for criminals, others believe that there are better ways to deal with them. What is your opinion?

Jail sentence is believed by some to be the most effective solution for offenders, other groups do not share the same belief. I Strongly believe that jailing a criminal can be effective but not all crimes should result in prison. I will discuss both views and share my opinion. First of all, a prison decision is a good place for most criminals, they tend to be far away from society. Hence, preventing them from committing more violations as it can be natural to do something bad again if not caught the first time. Secondly, they tend to reflect a lot on their actions with the understanding that they may never see their loved ones again. For instance, a person who understands he would spend the rest of his life in jail will make better choices. Therefore, I believe this to be the best sentence for the most organized crimes even though not all criminals deserve the same judgement. On the other hand, certain people believe some crimes should be forgiven or fined. For example, a person who steals from a store should be fined or a citizen who violates the traffic light should pay and not be jailed. In my opinion, people who commit crimes no matter how little should be jailed but with different durations. Thus, someone who stole should spend lesser time than the guy who shot someone. In conclusion, most people believe that prison is a harsh sentence for offenders. Hence, I believe that it is the most effective judgment for criminals.e