Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are marries or single. some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some recruiters inform candidates to expose their private details to the company, and this has become controversial as most individuals are reluctant to share these. However, some people believe sharing these kinds of information across the company is necessary. This essay will explore the reasons for both the ideas, and express my point of view. To begin with, sharing some personal details with the recruiter might be helpful to show your abilities in personal development. Some recruiters use leisure time activities and personal interests to measure their personality. As an example, if the candidate has engaged in team games such as soccer, volleyball and hockey mean the company assume that this person could be a good team player. Secondly, it is a vital factor to share the mutual status as some companies offer a health cover to the candidates' immediate family members. Thus, there are positive aspects of sharing some privacy data with the company applying. On the other hand, employers sometimes take decisions too earlier by looking into their personal details rather than evaluating their candidacy for the job role. For instance, some companies believe that if the candidate is already married and also a parent then that individual might not perform well in the organisation. Hence, some people do not like to share their personal information with organisations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that at the first instance of the recruitment process there is no requirement of sharing personal details with the recruiting parties unless those are not mentioned in the job description requirement profile due to the fact that companies expect to evaluate the person based on the skill required.