Many young people nowadays are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In your opinion, is this good or bad?

Television is the greatest tool of modern technology. It is evident from the fact that television programmes and shows impacted the masses in a way that they tried to emulate their favourite stars. Having said that, this is not a favourable facet of the mass media and is pushing our youngsters to the darkroom. In this day and age, people try to imitate film stars by trying to look like them, spending exorbitant amounts of money on their physical appearance in the process. This is mostly seen in millennials because they were born in that phase of time where there are very few examples of real-life heroes. Consequently, they are left with no option other than to follow megastars, whose portrayal on screen is shown as larger than life, and to enjoy the finest luxuries of life. Hence, followers of these personalities admire them for their ability to escape from the harsh realities of life. Additionally, actors are involved in performing not-so-good activities such as drinking and smoking, which could have a negative impact on the impressionable minds of the kids. Also, the delinquent performances by the protagonist encourage the younger generation toward unethical and criminal activities. However, some sports and athletes personalities try to inspire and encourage children toward fitness, determination, and paving the way to reach the ultimate goal of their lives. I reckon that they should restrain themselves from these false starts. Furthermore, we should disseminate information through the media and educate people about real heroes who bring positive change in themselves and the people around them.