Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

For decades, people use trains and harbours for transportation. With the improvement of the world and,technology countries should decide to fund lines rather than roads. With this in mind, I will completely agree and this essay will explore my arguments behind this thought. The first argument connects with the investment in line relates to reducing air pollution. As you may notice the more people use the rail lines the more autos are gone on the harbour. And for that, the amount of burning fossil fuels lessens and releasing into the atmosphere of these fuels decreases. The other point that needs to be mentioned relates to the usage of electricity by trains on track. If citizens live in cities use tracks more,and they don't need auto anymore by this usage of electricity decrease the releasing of fossil fuel gases into the atmosphere. A second but equally important point highlights that with the increase of railways, existing traffic can be reduced by society. If fewer citizens drive their own cars, the number of cars on the roads decline. At this point, there will become less traffic. Another mark shows that if the investment in railways rises society can reach wherever they want to go easily. Therefore, the living population prefer using this transportation method when they go out and try to reach anywhere they need to go. As a consequence, governments must invest in railways more than roads. Reducing polluted air and crowded wharf need to be preserved for the next generations.