It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age .Purnishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction . To what extent do you agree or disagree ? What sort of purnishment should patents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children ?

It is often argued that youngsters should focus on learning the variance between good and bad things in their childhood, while others believe that imposing various types of punishment may help them to distinguish between good and bad behaviours. I completely disagree with this statement, and I will explain the reasons with my own opinion regarding this phenomenon. To begin with, it is very common for people particularly students to get involved in criminal activities like violence, and fighting in their childhood if they were not directed properly by their parents or teachers. Besides, some young people from underdeveloped countries tend to engage in wrongdoing and the social system punishes them harshly which is why they feel depressed either physically or mentally. For example, once upon a time in Bangladesh, students were beaten with sticks in their classroom as a punishment for not completing the homework or doing the wrong thing. Therefore, children were more conscious of their wrongdoings in student life. On the other hand, teachers or parents should take responsibility in such a way that children are always able to identify good behaviour. If children tend to follow bad things, the teacher must put the students under little punishment, like not talking with them for a while or prohibiting them from playing on playgrounds, as well as imposing restrictions on computer or mobile games. This type of punishment system will not only encourage children to do good work but also make them serious about avoiding punishment repeatedly. In a nutshell, even if the students should identify the difference between good and bad things, I disagree with heavy punishment unless they are not able to follow good things. Additionally, students might be warned if they make a mistake for the first time.