Employes sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests,and whether they are married or single.Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful,others disagree. Discuss both the views and your opinion also.

During the interview, the Recruiter tries to understand the candidate's actual motive to join the respective company. In this process, they ask various personal as well as professional questions. Giving personal information is somewhat necessary for the HR personnel but according to some people, this is a total waste of time. We will discuss both the points one by one and will try to understand why it is important to do so. Some are against the thought process of telling about themselves during the interview because they might have some disturbing past related to their family and society. So, they don't want to reveal their private life in front of a stranger. Sometimes, the interviewer also takes negative feedback like, if someone has abrupting past then this may disturb their work-life also and In that case company work culture may also be affected. But some people think, that this is the part of the interview process and the recruiter wants to understand the person better. So, asking personal questions is the only way to know well about the candidates.Hobbies and interests are the way of knowing, how friendly a person with their fellows is in society or at work. Other pieces of information regarding marriage and all, also suggest how responsible is the person in his life. It is always believed in our society that a married man is always more responsible than a single one. So to conclude the point,I think that asking about something which is very private about someone's life is not good but to know better some personal information is not bad at all. To build a healthy relationship with your company and the employee you need to open up a little bit.