some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, listening to various styles of music is an integral part of every individual's life. While some believe that the most significant role of music is to ease the mind, I would argue that there are other purposes with which people aim to listen to music genres that are of the same value of relaxation, if not more. To begin with, it is essential to acknowledge that listening to art music such as the classical genre is a stress buster. This is because the melody, tune, and rhythm of classical music lessen the heartbeats and reduce the levels of tension in the body. Take the piano as an example. Not only is it a thrilling pastime when I play it, but it also makes me feel release of daily stress. Had it not been for calming effects of some types of music, people might never have found a way to escape from routine work and study strains in their lifelong. Nevertheless, it is crucial to notice that there are other functions that several genres of music present, such as clearing the mind and energizing while doing sports. Regarding the former, listening to popular music styles, including jazz, pop, and soul, can boost creativity during art-related works. For instance, if I listen to music with an up-beat melody and catchy rhythm while I am designing a new building, swell ideas will emerge in my imagination. As for the latter, listening to music such as rock and roll, on the one hand, reinforce productivity after the workout, and more calories will be burnt due to the high level of adrenaline. On the other hand, it is likely to alter your mood and bring joy caused by song beats. In conclusion, music is an all-catching trend in the modern era. Although being a stress reliever is one of the main reasons why people listen to relaxing music, I am of the opinion that there are numerous styles of music which can have diverse results and feelings, such as being inspirational for creativeness or energetic for higher physical power.