What are advantages and disadvantage of use social networking? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

It is true that utilisation of social media brings both benefits and drawbacks in one's life. There are various advantages that we could gain from it, but we also need to be aware of its disadvantages. Focusing on the positives, there are two main reasons why networking through social media should be considered pro. Firstly, it provides access to a variety of information. This is to say that students can learn how to cook using YouTube, they can learn foreign languages using online study platforms and research their homework using browsing websites. Secondly, it connects people around the world, which allows them to share their cultural rituals and professional achievements. For example, students and employees could connect with their seniors and professionals around the globe through LinkedIn, Twitter, and so on. Which eventually results in a better lifestyle and professional success in one's life. On the other hand, there are two main cons of using online networking platforms, which should not be ignored. The first one is, excessive use of it could lead to a sedentary lifestyle. This is to say that, once people get addicted to it, their overall activity reduces as they are not playing outdoor games or activities. This causes eye strain and obesity in the long run. On top of that, the risk of a cyber attack is another con of using networking apps. Passwords and login details can easily be hacked these days. Hence, people need to be aware of these while expanding their network using online media. To conclude, people need to be aware of the possible negatives of using it while enjoying its benefits.