Some people feels that entertainer such as film stars, pop musicians or sports starts are paid too much money. 1. Do you agree or disagree. 2.Which other types of jobs should be highly paid.

Although people from other leading professions should receive more remuneration than they usually do, I think paying extraordinary these famous entertainers is justified. Even after a long-fought struggle, celebrities from the entertainment and sports business usually have a shorter career span of a few years than other professionals do. Despite experiencing hardships and rejections, they often strive hard to be recognised within their country and beyond. After becoming superstars, they often remain under the limelight for a limited time of a few years, and that too depends on their performance. Take a former cricket mogul of Pakistan, Shahid Afridi, for example. He took retirement from international cricket at the age of 39, often considered a prime age for any other career-seekers to flourish. So it may mean the hefty amount awarded to those celebrities is somewhat compensation for their later lives. On the other hand, doctors and surgeons, aptly named healthcare givers, often contribute significantly to society than they usually earn. To me, saving and serving humanity is no less than entertaining the world. It appears to be true because these health experts' primary mission is to provide the sick with medical care and save lives. Amid this crunch time of the global pandemic, these frontline workers are fighting COVID-19 and trying their best to make people survive this virus. I think society owes them an apology for allegedly neglecting them and not providing them with what they deserve; it should pay them what entertainment fraternity or successful sports icons are earning. To conclude, I think singers, sports, and movie stars justify their perks; nevertheless, societies ought to set their priorities right and give health workers what they deserve.