Because of the rising cost of housing, many young people are increasingly being forced to live with their parents into their 30s. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought by some people that youngers, who can not afford the high cost of housing, can live with their parents into their 30s. In this essay, I will outline the perceived drawbacks of living with parents, rather than living alone, and explain why I take the view that the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages. Those who oppose living with parents tend to have two main misguided assumptions. First of all, they believe that staying in the same house with parents means young people have no sense of responsibility. They worry this may have an adverse effect on seniors' healthy because they need to do more housework and have more pressure. Another fear is that the younger will have less privacy. Indeed, it was once reported that the majority of young people do not have their own space which is harmful to their mental health. That reporting, however, has since been thoroughly discredited. Clearly, the advantages are far more significant. One is that young people can save plenty of money because they do not need to pay high rent. This may lead to them having more available money which can be invested in the stock market. The other main benefit is in terms of parents ' health. Folks are easier to suffer from diseases, such as heart disease, dementia and cancer. The closer you are to your parents, the more chances you will get to help them. In conclusion, although some still argue against young people living with parents, their concerns are unfounded. In my view, the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.