some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. what is your opinion about this? what other time in history would be interesting to live in?

In today's modern world, certain individuals claim that current time is the most optimate time in the history to be alive. In this essay,I shall discuss the statement followed by providing a reasoned conclusion. personally,I strongly disagree with this viewpoint because of all the personality disorders the development of technology has caused for millions of people all around the globe. Nowadays,with the omnipresence of social media apps a number of people are not satisfied with their lives due to the existence of several apps like Facebook,Twitter and especially Instagram.To be honest,I like the utilities but I resent the distractions these apps can inflict. for instance,constant notifications do not let us to focus on our lives. Besides, such spaces have generated a terrible,useless competitive atmosphere as we can be notified when someone likes our pictures on Instagram.Many are too concerned if they can not get enough attention as much as their friends Which finally feel inadequate and entrance to the depression world. I opine, the 1370s would have been the best era to experience because of all the family attachments and closeness. In that fascinating time there was a wide variety of opportunities for individuals to spend most of their times with their families and acquaintances but now people spend most of their times on their phones checking their notices and messages get in touch with someone who they barely know. To summarize, I would like to admit that although modernization has helped mankind get access to the impossible facts, to what cost? We have to pay our mental health,our family ties and the chance to live a happy life in real world.