Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

It is controversial that most of the time students have to engage in theoretical factors instead of practical aspects of the subjects during their academic life. In my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement, and this essay will explore the reasons to prove my viewpoint. To begin with, the personality of a person begins to develop from childhood, and these skills are learnt while they are engaging with the environment. However, nowadays, kids are not able to spend their time with loved ones as well as the environment. As an example, love and care should be learnt by engaging with the environment, but today parents rush kids to tuition from the age of four and they lost time that they could spend on learning behaviours and habitats. Therefore, kids lose their practical learning abilities in their childhood. Secondly, the twenty- first century is known to be the century of skilled individuals rather than the person who has more theoretical knowledge. Even though, at present, undergraduates engage with some non-theoretical tasks they are mostly following thesis type of engagements as they need to score in the paper-based examinations. For instance, most university students are evaluated from a paper-based examination so that they think learning application aspects of doing certain tasks are not much important, yet learning the way of doing the task theoretically. Hence, this method will not produce a skilled worker because of the fact that students follow theories instead of technical ability. In conclusion, it can be elaborated that we currently have an education structure of learning to pass the examinations, but not to build a person who is capable of doing tasks practically. Thus, I strongly agree with the fact that our education system is based on theoretical knowledge.