Most people prefer reasy to eat food than home-made food now. Do you think it has more Advantages or more disadvantages?

Thanks to the prevalence of the fast- food culture nowadays, there is an increasing number of the population who prefer consuming fast food instead of making their own one for convenience and people have a myriad of views about food preferences. Nonetheless, I concur with the view that eating fast food has more disadvantages in terms of different aspects. Today, I would like to shed light on this topic. Firstly, fast food contains only a small amount of nutritional value. In a normal healthy diet, it is essential to have carbohydrates, proteins and fats in a balanced proportion. Yet, fast food such as french fries or fried chickens contain an exceptionally high proportion of fats and oils, that in turn will accumulate inside our bodies to cause a range of adverse health problems, for example, coronary heart disease, obesity, diabetes, to name but a few. Hence, it will lead to chronic heart disease or even heart attack for sudden death. As a result, nutritional value of junk foods should be well aware of, in a bid to reduce the potential health issues. Despite junk food providing unbelievably low nutritional contents, it imposes environmental problems as well. Due to the increasing popularity of consumer culture in modern society, fast food restaurants often pack their products with an enormous amount of non-biodegradable plastic bags with an addition of plastic utensils. Hence, plastic wastes would then be thrown away after being used. As a result, they would be sent to the landfill for accumulation, and also toxic gas, for instance, methane would be inevitably emitted into the atmosphere leading to global warming, which brings a series of natural disasters. To summarise, regarding numerous adverse health conditions and the disastrous environmental phenomena that fast food might bring, it is of paramount importance that the public should be aware of the potential drawbacks of junk foods before putting them into mouths.ewr