Many things that used to be done in the home by hands now being done by machines. Does the development bring more advantages or disadvantages.

Through technology development, a significant number of housework are cleared by machines. This brought quickness in completing house chores and additionally gave more spare time to women who usually had to tend the house by themselves. Technology upgraded the process of house chores through the automation, smoothness and quickness of deployed machines. For example, washing machines have different options that help you to wash clothes at the preferred heat and time, and consequently, they calculate the estimated time for all the processes. On the contrary, in the past, women had to go to nearby rivers and wash clothes, and the process could even take all the morning, depending on the cleanliness of the water, the number of clothes and the weather. Nowadays, the process of washing is directly done by the washing machine and it takes just a few hours. Another advantage is that house appliances automation gives more free time to women that can be employed in nurturing their skills or focusing on their hobbies. For instance, rice cookers, kettles and cleaning robots do their work without the need of being supervised, moreover, they stop if the task is completed. In the meantime, women can focus on their hobbies, such as watching tv, reading, attending dance classes or simply resting. This technology development helped to relieve women from a significant part of house chores, therefore, improving women's well-being. In conclusion, machines brought considerable advantages to house -related daily tasks' that consequently had positive effects on women's well-being. I believe the use of technology house appliances will become more common in the future.