Some people think that teachers should be able to ask disruptive children to leave the class. Do you think is it the best way to deal with a disruptive child in the classroom? What other solutions are there?

It is common to see that some students break the classroom rules and interrupt the teachers in a class, therefore some people maintain that asking disruptive children to leave the class would be a good way to keep the class disciplined. From my perspective, there are better solutions to deal with this situation. To begin with, it is significant for educators to figure out why some children are disruptive in the class. It may be because those students feel boredom with their studies or they have some trouble with their families or friends. If teachers just punish disruptive children to go outside the classroom without knowing the underlining reasons, it may lead to some bad consequences. For example, students who are not interested in study will very excited to leave the class, since they do not need to study outside; while those who may meet some life problems would feel very embarrassed by asking to leave the class. No matter which situation, it is not an ideal way to deal with an undisciplined child in the classroom. Accordingly, a few measures can be taken to solve this problem. As mentioned before, teachers should try to understand why some students behave like that. Thus firstly, teachers should talk to them privately after the class and help them, no matter because of difficult studies or other interpersonal issues. Secondly, the arrangement sitting table will be well-advised. Such as put some quiet students sit with naughty ones, the latter may influence by good behaviours. Finally, if some students are really disruptive, they can be asked to stand in the last row in the class, so they can still listen to the lectures too. To sum up, I do not think it is the best way to ask disruptive children to leave the class, some solutions like communicating with them, rearranging the sitting table and others can be used.