More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Several species of wild animals have already died out or are facing the threat of extinction. The causes of this alarming situation will be discussed in this essay along with some viable solution. The major problem encountered by the wild animals in the jungle is illegal hunting and poaching. Many hunters are targeting animals like elephants, tigers, rhinos, lions, crocodiles and the like. Most of these species are killed for their body parts such as skin, horn and teeth which are being used for fashion, medical and other industrial purposes. This not only affects the animal community but also threatens the ecosystem. For instance, statistics reveal that thousands of tigers and elephants had been killed in the last few decades. Today, both of these animals are on the endangered species. The Government should enforce strict laws against this act and provide a possible solution by tightening the forest security, and giving / awarding life sentence to the hunters and hunters and other persons involved in animal poaching. Also, there should be some rules to regulate the use of animal products in the manufacturing of fashion items and medicines. By doing so, this type of offence can be controlled and gradually we can bring the endangered animals under the safe zone. For example, when compared to Asia and Africa, western countries have high level of law against animal trafficking which gives greater results in safeguarding the animals. To conclude, in order to protect our animals and biodiversity from the threat of extinction, government authorities and forest officials should be more cautious and bring in severe punishments. This will definitely help to protect our animals and preserve / conserve our environment.