In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

The major parents in the world wish all excellent things and high opportunities to their offspring and try to explain that the value could be reached only by hard manner of the behaviour. There are pros and cons of this statement and I am going to discuss them in this essay. Firstly, this is the main positive moment to be hard in achievement anything is the development of resistance to numerous difficulties from a young age. To give a good example, I would remember my colleague who decided to leave the high office position and open his own company (his dream from childhood) because he believed that his parents grew him up in the belief that he can pass all problems. Secondly, in my view, the point everyone should understand his or her opportunity for their own actions which is possible if the only person has a strong opinion. On the other hand, many youngers could be hard in a boring subject under parents ' pressure. Often parents would like to realize their own dreams from childhood through their children. For instance, the son of my friend dreams to be a sportsman but his family try to improve his mathematics knowledge against his choice., Subsequently, this boy suffers because cannot have sport enough and at the same time should be good in the unloved subject. Moreover, there are many sectors where people can be successful not only according to hard-working but with nature skills. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that there are a lot of negative moments in hard following to some wrong thoughts which could break a person's mental health. I believe that advantages overweigh disadvantages and help us to achieve our ideas when we are enough hard.