It is suggested that everyone wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do the disadvantages to society outweigh the advantages?

There is a saying that more and more people have enough economic abilities to purchase a variety of domestic appliances ranging from television to private vehicles in the background of the progress of global productivity and individual income in recent years, but also resulting in concern about some risk among the professors. From my perspective, l agree with it. To begin with, at the heart of this matter is that environmental problems caused by these facilities are going to be one of the most urgent issues to settle for human beings nowadays. According to a scientific report, ozone depletion is a victim of an increasing number of the usages of fridges, since plenty of HCI which has negative impacts on the atmosphere are processed to support the freezing system on the fridge. In addition, it is also popular to witness a lot of personal cars continuously producing greenhouse gases on the roads, which even arouses the haze in Beijing a few years ago to some extent. Moreover, some psychological and social problems are emerging as well with a widespread hobby of watching TV. On the one hand, the children who preferred to participate in some outdoor activities and build strong friendships with other peers seem to be common to see in the past, however, modern parents always struggle to deal with their kids’ addiction to TV. On other hand, some of them may tend to be incapable to think independently with distraction from external factors. To exemplify, “Information Cocoons”, as jargon goes, was created to locate a group of people who only believe what the smart devices say. All in all, we ought to hold a cautious attitude and consider the pros and cons when it comes to facing novel things.