Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to share freely.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The topic concerning whether all results from various scholastic studies should be disclosed to the public never fails to attract the public's attention. In my opinion, although it is sensible to keep some secrets for security, there is no info too precious for open access, especially for the benefit of human beings. First, it is reasonable for me to believe that automation related to national safety should not be told openly. With advancements in technology, different nations develop their own information systems to reduce international criminal rates. For example, facial recognition is used by developed countries such as the USA to detect suspects. However, this technique was later coded by some mobile developers such as Apple and Xiaomi and has been applied to the designs of laymen's mobile phones. Undoubtedly, this innovation brings advancement to the convenience of the public's lives. However, at the same time, it turns out the easy cracking of facial recognising automation by some gangsters and increasing the violation of law, due to the leakage of this technology from IT companies. Imaginably, if the working mechanism of facial recognition was shared with the world too early, a lot of crimes can not be prevented or solved. This harms national security seriously. In contrast, the various academic dossiers is justifying to be disclosed for the well-being of humans. There is an idiom analogizing scientific research to standing on the shoulder of a titan. That means the achievements and the new discoveries are based on the previous success or failures of the academic investigations. For instance, the genomics statistics of the Chinese is open for access after years of collection. Comparing the genetic information of cancer patients and healthy subjects becomes more easily and fosters the identification of genotypes with higher cancer risks. This enhancement can assist people to recognise or preventing cancers as early as possible and saving lives. Not only can investigators continue to refine the completeness of the genomic evidence bank, but public health can be safeguarded. This constitutes a 'win-win' situation due to the generosity in revealing data. All in all, there are various considering factors before giving out all evidence. In general speaking, due to the aforementioned reasons, we can safely conclude that for the future of humans, information should be displayed maximally.