As well as making money, businesses have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While nowadays, all the companies strive to make more money with the aim of skyrocketing their annual profits, some argue that these businesses must consider the other aspects namely investments in social activities. I concur although the main goal of managers is to improve their financial states, they have to do their social role. To begin with, all the companies have to do their best in order to survive in this competitive world to avoid being bankrupted. The main goal of each start-up is to earn money; also, they need to pay costs including bills, staff salaries and raw materials in some cases. As a result, if they want to keep going and expand their organisations, they need to sacrifice some responsibilities on a social scale. For instance, some CEOs, mostly those who manage small companies, prefer to provide their employees with good prosperity and increase their motivation by offering perks instead of participating in charity events and dedicating their monetary resources to such activities. On the other hand, the more an organisation progresses, the more responsibilities its owners must take. In more detail, however, the most imperative aim of a factory is to defeat its rivals in terms of making more money, they have to participate in social investments. That is because, in some cases, societies are dependent on funding which is done by national businesses. For instance, some charities or social improvements like constructing modern and equipped schools are not supported by the governments which results in increasing the importance of the companies’ role. In conclusion, whereas it is undeniable that the most crucial aim of every business is to boost its profit, I firmly believe that they play a vital role in the matter of social events.