Write about the following topic: Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this present scenario, advertisements have become one of the most controversial issues. It is widely seen that consumers, nowadays, are being highly influenced by numerous amount of advertisements from competing brands. I vehemently accord with the given statement due to the fact that commercials play a significant role in order to increase the sale of a product. This essay will discuss some suggestions to alleviate this potential labyrinth. Scrutinizing the first stance, the underlying reasons behind my agreement with the statement that advertisements highly influence consumers are twofold. The noteworthy is, advertisements bolster a brand in order to thrive its sale to its zenith. To elucidate further, effective promotional campaigns from different brands, these days, create an artificial demand among customers. Consequently, people buy those products even if they do not really need those practically. Apart from this, advertisements are capable enough to persuade people in terms of attracting them to buy those advertised goods. An apt example of this, although the costs of smartphones are increasing exponentially, the sale of this product is growing drastically every year, despite the fact that almost everyone has smartphones, owing to the effective commercials from related brands. Thus, it is undeniable that commercials are an important medium to provoke people so that they buy those commercialized items. By contrast, are there any solutions to combat this growing trend? Certainly, there are. The most prominent one is that the amount and particular types of advertisements should be restricted. To elaborate further, unhealthy products and alcohol should be strictly prohibited from advertising so that people would not be persuaded by those products. Moreover, the number of broadcasted advertisements should be limited. If the number of commercials is reduced, people will be less influenced by those, for instance. Therefore, it can be conjectured that these solutions may help in suppressing the effect of this current phenomenon. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that advertisements help populations in order to make their decisions by providing more options, I believe that they influence people quite extensively to buy things even though the consumers do not need those items. Nevertheless, this issue can be alleviated by imposing some restrictions on commercials and promotional campaigns.