In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In this present scenario, advertisements have become one of the most controversial issues. It is widely seen that consumers, nowadays, are being highly influenced by the numerous number of advertisements from competitive brands. I vehemently accord with the given statement due to the fact that commercials play a significant role in order to increase the sale of a product. This essay will discuss some suggestions to alleviate this potential labyrinth. Scrutinizing the first stance, the underlying reasons to agree with the statement that advertisements highly influence consumers are twofold. The noteworthy thing is, advertisements bolster a brand in order to drive its sales to its zenith. To elucidate further, effective promotional campaigns by different brands, these days, create an artificial demand among customers. Consequently, people buy those products even if they do not really need them practically. Apart from this, advertisements are good enough to persuade the populace in terms of attracting them to buy those advertised goods. An apt example of this, although the costs of smartphones are increasing exponentially, the sale of this product is growing drastically every year, despite the fact that almost everyone has a smartphone, owing to the effective commercials from related brands. Thus, it is undeniable that commercials are important an medium to provoke people so that they buy those commercialized items. By contrast, are there any solutions to combat this growing trend? Certainly, there are. The most prominent one, the number and type of advertisements should be restricted. To elaborate further, unhealthy products and alcohol should be strictly prohibited from advertising so that people would not be persuaded by those products. Moreover, the number of broadcasted advertisements should be limited. If the number of commercials is reduced, people will be less influenced by those, for instance. Therefore, it can be conjectured that these solutions may help in suppressing the effect of this current phenomenon. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that advertisements help populations in order to make their decisions by providing more options, I believe that they influence people quite extensively to buy things even though the consumers do not need those items. Nevertheless, this issue can be alleviated by imposing some restrictions on commercials and promotional campaigns.