Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades (marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Traditionally, education systems across the globe assess the performance of their students using grades. My perspective, colleges must not use ranking system to evaluate their students which will lead to many problems, such as health issues due to the stress, and also they do not get an opportunity to explore deeper of their desired subject. To begin with, In this competitive world the children are more stressful and depressed due to the grading system. Furthermore, each student is unique, some perform good in the classroom and others may have exceptional talent in arts, sports, and music, but schools grade all students under the same category leads to demotivation, depression and stress. For example, As per the survey conducted by the Indian Child Department shows that every year more than thousand teenagers commit suicide as they failed in the secondary school. Thus, health issues like stress and depression caused by evaluation procedures leads to suicides. In addition, Apart from the above health issues, students do not get an opportunity to explore their desired topic. To explain more, to pursue the bachelors degree from the university everyone must be passed with minimum marks in all the subjects which are defined in syllabus, which will not provide enough time for them to gain deeper knowledge on their passion. For example, during my college, I was interested in the "Digital Signals" but I had to score minimum marks in every other subject to procure the degree certificate, which did not allow me to invest significant amount of time on my aspired skills. Finally, to recapitulate, The education sytems believe that grading systems inspire the youth. In my opinion, education systems should move out of the ranking systems to secure kids health and to provide paltform to explore their aspirations.