Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Communication is a core part of the social fabric in each country, and language is one of the indispensable parts of communication forms. Being knowledgeable in foreign languages provides a broad spectrum of opportunities that cannot be confined solely to work or travel. While many people believe that bilingualism may provide promotion in their jobs or convenience in travel, I believe that it paves the way through a deeper understanding of other cultures and gives access to authentic sources. As the world becomes a global village, certain languages become much more popular. English, for example, is now the language of international events and occasions. Having proficient skills in English can help people to access different job markets and higher salaries. In addition, the ever-growing role of technology has provided people with artificial intelligence applications that directly translate one’s mother tongue to the destination language. Consequently, learning a foreign language solely to work and travel does not hold water and can be refuted. Languages have their own characteristics and functions. For example, French is the language of art and law, Latin is the language of history and Persian is the language of poems. Some people learn a language because of the authenticity of knowledge it provides to people. For example, scholars who have a thirst for knowledge of the law have to be proficient in French to have pored profoundly. In addition, languages may reflect their culture. For instance, French has been known for its sensational functionality and can foreshadow the culture and traditions of France to the people who are obsessed with French culture. Hence, proficiency in a foreign dialect may have much more profound advantages depending on the purpose of people. Overall, in my opinion, people choose their second language based on specific goals. While many people aim to have access to other job markets some people learn the basics of a popular language to have general communication in travel. However, I believe proficiency in a foreign language is the cause of the knowledge share across countries because of providing original sources to other cultures and people.