Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we do not longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that advertisement is playing one of the major roles for a couple of decades now. While numerous individuals tell advertising is highly successful to lure people to purchase items, others believe we do not give our interest to advertisement because it is so widespread. I agree that advertising is now fading and quite mundane these days. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer justification for my own viewpoint. People even unintentionally get the commercial to their subcouncuince and they want to purchase the item in the ad immediately without even realizing. For instance, when a person sees a chocolate ad of a spectacular quality ad, they would have the urge to consume it. In fact, two days ago I came across a burger company ad on tv and I did not pay attention and skipped the channel. However, a day later, I was craving a burger so much that I ordered it online from that company. On the other hand, I firmly believe that advertisement does not reach the goal that they want them to be. In fact, individuals often loathe to be exposed to numerous commercials on the tv, internet and so on. Because people want to watch their movies and videos with no interruption therefore these kinds of advertisements really annoy viewers. For instance, in a survey made in 2020 in Turkey, 80% of the youtube viewers skipped and did not watch the advertisement that pops up when a person watches a video. In conclusion, I maintain that advertising is something that people do not enjoy or pay attention to because of the unnecessary exposure that individuals get. In the future, I sincerely hope that this problem to solve in the advertising area.