In the furture , nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The use of technology in our lives has skyrocketed over the last decade. Many of us nowadays use our phone to watch the news or read a book. In my opinion, in the future printed media will not be around anymore, although we still will have to pay for the content. Many people today already consume information online. For instance, I use the BBC app to catch up on the news every morning. Digital media is faster and more conveniet for many of us. We do not have to go to buy newspaper everyday to find out what is going on in the world. Moreover, the digital route tends to be cheaper in comparison to buying a physical paper. Online media also offers a bigger range of content, since there is almost unlimted access to books and other types of media online. However, I do not believe that online media will come without a pricetag. For example, many online news outlets charge a monthly subscription fee. This is usually cheaper than printed media becuase they do not require resources such as paper and ink. The money goes to the people that wrote the book or article, which is fair. For this reason, I do not believe that online media will become free in the future. In conclusion, online media is faster and cheaper than the printed counterpart but I do not believe it will be free in the future. Online media has taken the world by storm and will continue to do so. I consider this to be beneficial development, especially for our environment. Due to online media does not require paper and ink.