Animals are in danger of extinction. People say that we should protect only those animals, which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree.

The extinction of wildlife has become a major concern in recent times. It is believed by some people that we should only protect those animals which are beneficial to mankind, while some believe that we should protect wildlife as well. I believe that we should protect both as each of them contributes to balancing nature in some ways. The foremost reason for saving aminals is to maintain the environment and balance nature. Each species on earth has some role which balances nature. The loss of any creature can affect us as well. For instance, nowadays we see less number of frogs, they used to eat mosquitoes and fly. These insects cause various diseases in humankind. So the loss of such species can also affect us in terms of health. Moreover, animals always remained human's best friends. Dogs are one such great example of friendship and loyalty of animals towards humans. Whereas, various breeds of dogs are also getting disappeared from the earth due to indefinite changes in the climate. Hence, the protection of animals can help to maintain the overall balance on earth. Additionally, various wildlife animals are used to make important things such as medicines, and winter clothes. For example, the horns of elephants can cure various diseases and the fur of sheep is used to make woollen clothes. But many of them are getting extinct from the earth due to human greed. Deforestation is the major reason behind this loss. Thus, we need to protect all creatures of the earth so that humans can avail benefits from them in the longer run. To summarise, while some individuals do not believe in saving wildlife as they considered them dangerous for mankind, others believe that we must protect all as each has some important role which is beneficial for humans as well nature. So, we should protect all the endageroured species before they get extinct.