Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The prevalence of illegal music downloads has been normalized in the digital era and some people believe that this action has almost no impact on artwork’s owners. While the rest of the general public is aware of some negative effects on the music industry I am firmly convinced by their stance. To begin with, there are some standpoints for illegal download proposals. They argue that sharing musical licenses about any music concert in the dark market has allowed some poverty people to have access to their favourable songs for non-commercial purposes. For example, they have given some reports, that have indicated that a majority of opera lovers cannot cover their license as a lot of CDs are outrageously expensive. Although some stricter relevant regulations have been used to stifle illegal action, craze melody fans still have their method to rip any songs from online platforms for offline purposes to satisfy their demands, such as recording their preferred concerts on a high-quality device. As a result, these reports have shown that there is no correlation between the total sale volume of some top-tier music companies and some stricter enacted rules because these people cannot afford these products over their financial abilities. Nevertheless, some justifiable reasons from the counterargument part have persuaded me about the potential adverse drawbacks of illegal opera downloads for artists’ livelihood. Opponents insist that downloading copyrighted opera without the express permission of the author is an illegal action. In particular, stream-ripping sites rob artists of the royalties they deserve, and on the other hand make a lot of money from advertising. As a consequence, these creative authors will lessen their motivation to produce artwork and find a new way to cover their living expenses as their current earnings cannot pay for the total monthly expenditure and total expenses for producing an art product. To conclude, despite some reasons for illegal music downloading such as financial problems or non-commercial purposes, I was convinced that the artist's living standards were downgraded, which is a consequence of illegal copyright stealing.