Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The Internet has revolutionized the world in the most outstanding way. Customers are becoming quite adaptive to using the internet frequently, there is a huge spike in preference for online purchases over offline. I would be discussing the pros and cons of doing online shopping below. Undoubtedly, Online shopping is a boon for customers & businesses both. With online purchases there is a lot of time and effort gets saved in traffic. Online shopping has changed the face of many businesses as they are focusing on closing physical outlets to save rent and increasing focus on website/application investment along with Digital Branding. Once i been to the bluestone store to redeem my voucher and I was worried about my ring size since there were very few options available in the store of my choice, the sales representative advised me to go to their application and select my size ring which will get delivered on my postal address. Needless to,say online shopping has a range of variety along with enticing offers. Having said that, we cannot outweigh the demerits as well. With increased,digitalization there is the constant threat of phishing attacks and customers have to be mindful of their activities online. Immense usage of the internet has decreased the physical activity of people and could be a potential threat to lifestyle in future. So, we should discourage online purchases every time for everything. In Conclusion, I believe online shopping has more advantages over disadvantages and we should take a conscious call every time we purchase anything either way to get the best of both worlds.