A child's character is greatly influenced by the way in which adults around them behave. Do you agree with this? What other factors influence a child's character?

The importance of influence on a child's character by family or other factors which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that only adults shape the personality of a child while others consider the other reasons for this trend. In my opinion,the given proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on the relevant factors for this trend and will provide a logical conclusion. There is a myriad reasons which are moulding the character of the juvenile but the first and foremost is the impact of the family on the child's mind. The moral practices and the etiquette performed by the parents, even the elders have a huge impact on the child's character. It shapes the child's personality in many ways. Moreover, parents are the first teacher and role models for every child The elders and the principles followed by them make the child a responsible and good human being. Moving towards the other influencing reasons, there are also other factors which are impacting the child's psychology. Firstly, teachers also have a paramount role in children's life. Teachers guide these juveniles and prepare them for the future. Secondly, friends and society have the power to turn a child into a good human being. Last but not least, nowadays social media exposure is also affecting these young minds. The way things are portrayed on these social platforms has a deep influence on a child's mind, so the virtual world has the power to shape a person's personality in any manner. According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach the conclusion that children learn basic manners from the behaviour of their own parents and grandparents. Nevertheless, there are some other factors which also play a very important role in children's lives.