Nowadays many students live with their families while others go to another city to study at university. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both scenarios. Include relevant examples in your answer.

Recently, most students stay in their families' houses, while other students are moving abroad to study at university. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of both aspects. To begin with, the positive side of staying in your parent's house is never feeling alone, because being with your family often prevents this feeling. Moreover, if students are living with their families, it would be a motivated environment for them to study, especially when they face difficulties at university. For instance, they can ask their siblings to assist them with their assignments or consult them about certain topics. However, there is a downside which is a lack of self-relience, therefore excessive relinence on their families creates a person who cannot do anything by himself or make important decisions. On the other hand, there are multiple benefits of moving outside the city to study, one of them is teaching students various things like self-confidence and self-reliance. Because they stay alone without any help from their family, they will find a way to solve their issue. A good example of that is studies show 70 per cent of students who are living abroad have more confidence to make their own decisions, unlike those who rely on their family all the time. However, a significant drawback is isolation, when students tend to live alone for a long time it will lead to isolated them from social communication especially with their family. To sum up, it is true that staying at home around your family can be beneficial but it might be harmful as well. Regardless of distance study separate from home can lead to isolation, but it could be better to improve your confidence. Ultimately, I believe that the advantages of staying at home with your family outweigh the disadvantages