In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that science and technology help to improve every aspect of agriculture. Even though there are some advancements, there are still lots of people around the nation who do not have enough food. This essay will discuss some reasons behind this and put forward some solutions to solve this problem. The predominant factors resulting in this problem are inflation and ignorance of authority. Firstly, the price of most things is beyond the capacity of poor people because they cannot afford food for the whole family especially if it is a large family. Secondly, the carelessness of the government is another prime reason. According to a survey posted in Times India, fifty-five per cent of people in shelters sleep on empty stomachs because they do not have enough food to eat. However, there are some necessary steps that should be taken to tackle this issue. At first, the government should check the price of every food and the price of the basic food should not be high so that every citizen can buy it. In addition, the authority should ensure some basic needs of every citizen like food, clothes, houses, education and so on. Moreover, the authority should ensure enough meals in the shelter. This way nobody sleeps without food. These steps reduce the number of people who are still angry. In conclusion, as everybody has the right to have foodstuff in their daily life, the government should take some crucial steps to decrease the number of hungry people which I already mentioned above.