It is a natural process in which animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, there has been an ongoing debate regarding the natural extinction of animal species. A group of individuals believe that there is no reason for people to prevent this natural process from happening. However, others argue that humans should take measures to protect endangered animals and maintain biodiversity. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that protecting endangered animals is necessary to maintain biodiversity. This is because every species plays an important role in an ecosystem, and the extinction of one species can affect the food chain. In addition, they also believe that preventing animal extinction can help maintain the natural balance of ecosystems. The reason is that the disappearance of one species may lead to an increase or decrease in the population of other species. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, their claim that natural processes can cause some animal species to become extinct. Such as dinosaurs disappearing after a natural disaster on Earth. Moreover, many species are threatened by human activities. Including deforestation, hunting and climate change. Therefore, although natural extinction is inevitable in some cases, people can take effective measures to protect endangered species from human-related threats. To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against the extinction of animal species. Protecting endangered animals is reason for individuals. However, I certainly favour the former opinion because protecting endangered animals is important for maintaining biodiversity and the balance of nature.