In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

At a present, people in some countries believe that it is better for owning their homes rather than renting them. This essay will discuss two of the main driving forces behind this matter and the main reasons why I believe it is a mostly positive trend. There are several reasons to explain why this case is happening in some countries. Firstly, paying for renting a house makes up for a large proportion of people ’s incomes. So, this usually pushes new starters to have a limited amount of money to spend on other aspects of life such as leisure and healthcare. Likewise, most people might feel they paid for something which they could not be owned after investing for several years. Secondly, a house is one of the most essential properties being owned in a lifetime when people become adults and is considered to be the most expensive expense making some people have to rely on a long-term bank loan. They, therefore, need to purchase it as soon as they are capable of paying house mortgages finished before their retirement. In addition, a house is regarded as a long-term burden as the price would grow along with the inflation rate. If people postpone buying for a few years, the price would increase to a rate that they might not afford or need to spend more on interest. In my view, there are positive impacts on this matter in two aspects in terms of obtaining comfortableness and unleashing financial constraints. Owning a home could benefit in terms of pleasantness since homeowners could feel secure about the unpredicted situation and enjoy their own spaces in doing whatever they want. For instance, they might not concern when they have some conflicts with the neighbors and can feel comfortable about doing certain things such as smoking and having parties within the house. Moreover, buying homes at a younger age is advantageous for new starters to manage their money for future spending when they get older since they can meet the debt relief stage before retirement. Besides, this trend contributes to a good opportunity for encouraging people to have a healthy financial lifestyle, reaching their ultimate goal of paying off debt. To sum up, the trend of owning a home may cause by personal financial limitations as well as seeking life’s stability since a residence is considered to be a necessity and one measure of success. I am convinced that investing in a house whenever ready is beneficial for people in terms of making a significant plan for a future life regarding avoiding difficulty after a retirement period.